Middletown board makes 2014 appointments

The Town of Middletown has changed its monthly meetings to 5 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at the town hall.
The change in the meeting time (from 7 p.m.) was approved at board’s annual Organizational Meeting held January 7.
In discussing the proposal to shift to an earlier starting time, Supervisor Marge Miller said she felt that the time change would provide a more convenient time for the public to attend meetings. Board member Jake Rosa disagreed and felt that the later meeting time made it easier for the community to be in attendance. The proposal passed by a 3-1 vote, with Mr. Rosa voting against the measure.
Appointments made at the Organization Meeting included:
Deputy Supervisor, Michael Finberg. Supervisor’s Assistant/Bookkeeper and Health Benefits Administrator: Beth Bush. Attorney for the Town: Leonard Sienko. Chairman of the Board of Assessors: Dave Goodchild. Representative to the MARK Project: Brian Sweeney. Health Officer: Patrice Delameter. Budget Officer: Marjorie Miller.
Arkville/Halcottsville Water Superintendent: Terry Johnson. Arkville/Halcottsville Water Clerk: Ivan Misner. Historian: Bill Birns. Dog Control Officer: Verna Dietrich. Public Information Officer: Julia Green Marks. Code Enforcement Officer, Safety/Fire Inspector & CRS Coordinator: Patrick Davis. Justice Court Clerk: Cindy Waters. Legislative and Policy Committee: Marge Miller and Mike Finberg. Nominating Committee for Administrative Boards: Mike Finberg and Jake Rosa.
Economic Development Committee: Brian Sweeney and Marge Miller. Infrastructure Improvements Committee: Mike Finberg and Jake Rosa. Transfer Station Supervisor: Roger Davis. Local Development Corporation: MARK Project. Official Publications: Catskill Mountain News and Walton Reporter. Depositories for Checking, Savings and Investments: NBT Bank in Margaretville, Community Bank in Fleischmanns and Delaware National Bank in Margaretville. Registrar of Vital Statistics: Patricia Kelly. Deputy Registrar: Susan Hamil.