Legion baseball teams start games June 8

Delhi — The Delaware County American Legion Junior Baseball season will begin play on Monday, June 8 with all eight-league teams in action.
The schedule for the season is as follows:
Monday, June 8 — Delhi at Stamford, Margaretville at Roxbury, Hancock at Walton and Sidney at Bainbridge.
Thursday, June 11 — Margaretville at Delhi, Stamford at Roxbury, Bainbridge at Hancock and Walton at Sidney.
Monday, June 15 — Roxbury at Delhi, Margaretville at Stamford, Sidney at Hancock and Bainbridge at Walton.
Thursday, June 18 — Delhi at Stamford, Margaretville at Roxbury, Hancock at Walton and Bainbridge at Sidney.
Monday, June 22 — Delhi at Margaretville, Roxbury at Stamford, Hancock at Bainbridge and Sidney at Walton.
Thursday, June 25 — Delhi at Roxbury, Stamford at Margaretville, Hancock at Sidney and Walton at Bainbridge.
Monday, June 29 — Stamford at Delhi, Roxbury at Margaretville, Walton at Hancock and Sidney at Bainbridge.
Thursday, July 2 — Margaretville at Delhi, Stamford at Roxbury, Bainbridge at Hancock and Walton at Sidney.
Monday, July 6 — Roxbury at Delhi, Margaretville at Stamford, Sidney at Hancock and Bainbridge at Walton.
Thursday, July 9 — Semifinals — Second place Delaware County teams in each Division at first place in other Division.
Monday, July 13 — Delaware County Championship at Neutral Site (Delhi if Delhi is not involved.)
Thursday, July 16 — Sixth District Tournament begins in Broome County (Sites to be announced.)
The Margaretville team will be coached by Rick Funck and the Roxbury team will be coached by Anthony and Andrew Camillone.