H-T wins title at Shephard Hills

Roxbury Central School and the Shephard Hills Golf Course hosted the Delaware League Golf Championships Wednesday. The Rockets struggled on their home course and finished last in a six-team field.
Hunter-Tannersville won the championship with a team score of 368 followed by Stamford 396, Windham 422, Gilboa 461, Davenport 512 and Roxbury 559.
Dylan Thompson of Hunter-Tannersville earned medalist honors by shooting a score of 88.
Individual scores for the meet were as follows:
Hunter-Tannersville: Dylan Thompson 88, Joe Arangio 88, Greg Mudge 96 and Morgan Dart 96.
Stamford: Josh Roe 90, Matt Harmon 97, Patrick Barnes 102 and Andrew Gage 107.
Windham: Justin Filippone 93, Will Grunenthal 100, Josh Sutton 113 and AJ Hutchinson 116.
Gilboa: Justin Kovacevich 111, Brian Alley 111, John Denora 117 and Scott Haskins 122.
Davenport: Brian Quigley 110, Jarrod Carrington 116, Lucas Haight 127 and Mike VanValkenburgh 159.
Roxbury: Sean Lutz 127, Julien Wenger 132, Alex Riordan 139 and Mickey McAfee 161.

Sean LutzSean Lutz