All Stars named for basketball and skiing

The Delaware League has announced boys’ and girls’ all-star teams in basketball and skiing for the 2013-14 sports season.
Those boys earning first-team recognition in basketball are Matt Finne of Davenport, Zach Perry, and Christian Cooper of Gilboa-Conesville, Kyle Short of Margaretville, Griff Metzko of South Kortright and Gregg Mattice of Stamford.
Kyle ShortKyle Short
Those girls earning first-team recognition in basketball are Sarah Haight of Davenport, Kaileen Townsend of Downsville, Samantha Dibble of Hunter-Tannersville, Stacey Sprague of Roxbury, Tori Rockefeller of South Kortright and Kim Freer of Stamford.
Stacey SpragueStacey Sprague
Boys earning second-team recognition in basketball are Kyle Moorby of Davenport, Justin Baxter of Downsville, Hunter Grace of Gilboa-Conesville, Dylan Legg of Hunter- Tannersville, Matt Van Valkenburg and Cooper Reither of Margaretville, Matt Faraci of Roxbury, Ty Magnan, and Ty Lamport of South Kortright, Matt Anderson of Stamford and David Saunders of Windham-Ashland-Jewitt.
Kyle MoorbyKyle Moorby
Matt Van VankenburgMatt Van Vankenburg
Cooper ReitherCooper Reither
Matt FaraciMatt Faraci
Ty LamportTy Lamport
Those girls earning second-team recognition in basketball are Jenna Lutz of Davenport, Makayla Foster of Gilboa-Conesville, Taylor Firmalino of Hunter-Tannersville, Emily Wenner of Jefferson, Annette Hogan-Auchmoody of Margaretville, Shannon Sprague of Roxbury and Lexi Du Bois, and Brianna Laing of South Kortright.
Annette Hogan-AuchmoodyAnnette Hogan-Auchmoody
Shannon SpragueShannon Sprague
Brianna LangBrianna Lang
Those boys earning honorable-mention recognition in basketball are Corey Hartman, and Josh Davi of Davenport, David Doig, and Billy Smith of Downsville, Ben Standhart of Gilboa- Conesville, Jordan Radcliffe, and Jacob Davis of Hunter-Tannersville, Michael Greiner of Jefferson, Dylan Shaffer of Margaretville, Will Rendler of Roxbury, Dan Nelson, and Ty Faulk of South Kortright, Geoff Mattice, and Glen Cioccari of Stamford and Majd Ismail of Windham- Ashland-Jewitt.
Dylan ShafferDylan Shaffer
Ty FaulkTy Faulk
Those girls earning honorable mention recognition in basketball are Shianna Coss of Andes, Megan Keil, and Bailee Hymers of Davenport, Leigha LaTourette of Downsville, Allison McGuire of Gilboa-Conesville, Heather Murin, and Taylor Thompson of Hunter-Tannersville, Shania Speenburg of Jefferson, Sami Hunt of Margaretville, Devin Fox, and Jade Meehan of Roxbury, Kayla Warycha, and Kaitlyn Stinson of South Kortright, Caitlyn Moser of Stamford and Mallory Grunenthal of Windham-Ashland-Jewitt.
Shianne CossShianne Coss
Devin FoxDevin Fox
Jade MeehanJade Meehan
Kayla Warycha (Rams No. 4)Kayla Warycha (Rams No. 4)
Six students, all from Windham-Ashland-Jewitt, were named first-team all star skiers. They are Mattie Seamans, Sophia Jaeger, Natalie Vining, Aidan Cohan, Joe Pelham, and George Sheridan.
Four more Windham-Ashland-Jewitt students were named to the second team as all-star skiers. They are Sonam Sherpa, Sydney Shuster, Malcolm Seamans, and Tristan Jaeger. They were joined on the second team by Kaelie Van Loan of Roxbury and Riley Ancona of Margaretville.
Those students earning honorable mention on the all-star ski team include Kendall Walcott of Roxbury, Katie Czermerys of Hunter-Tannersville, Victoria Janis, Danny Conroy, and Ian Todd, all of Margaretville, and Garrett Peters of Roxbury.