Academic achievements

Kevin Lutz named to Hudson Valley President's List

Kevin Lutz of Roxbury was recently named to the President’s List for the Fall 2014 term at Hudson Valley Community College.
Each fall and spring, the college’s President’s List honors those students who have a term grade point average between 3.5 and 4.0. Lutz is in the Liberal Arts and Science: Humanities and Social Science academic program at the Troy college.

Marcus Moore earns ESF degree

Marcus MooreMarcus Moore

Syracuse — Margaretville native Marcus Moore was a December 24 graduate from the State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry, located on the Syracuse University campus, where he earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in sustainable construction management.
He is now employed as a project leader by the Dimon Corp. and is living in Manlius.
Attending his graduation were his parents, Randy and Patricia Moore of Margaretville.

MCS students add prizes for Math Bee winners

By Brian Sweeney 
Emilie Beers was the first-place winner of the third annual Math Bee for sixth- and seventh-graders at Margaret­ville Central School (MCS) held November 20.
Emilie, who is in seventh grade, received a seven-inch Kindle Fire tablet for winning first-place in the competition.

MCS honor roll announced for first marking period of 2014-'15

Margaretville Central School has announced its Honor Rolls for the first marking period of the 2014 – ’15 school year.

Roxbury lists honor students for first 2014-15 marking period

Roxbury Central School has announced its honor rolls for the first marking period of the 2014 -’15 school year.

Earning Superintendent’s List recognition were: Grade 4, Kylie DeMaio, Taylor Ernst, MacKenzie Hynes, and Madison Tobon; Grade 5, Myah Johnston, and Kerri Anne Moore; Grade 6, Catherine Jankowski, and Robert Peters; Grade 8, Anthony Perazone; Grade 9, Rose Battista, and Christine Ianniello; Grade 10, Kevin Hubbell; Grade 11, Isabel Battista, Jennifer Blunt, and Molly O’Brien; Grade 12, Tyler Boyle, Rebecca Jones, Jessica Moore, Shannon Sprague, and Lacey Stewart.

MCS students Rauter and Moskowitz earn National Merit distinctions

Two Margaretville Central School seniors have recently been notified that they are recipients of prestigious national awards.
Julian Rauter has been named a Commended Student in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program.
Building Principal Colin Clark made the announcement. He indicated that Julian will receive a Letter of Commendation from the school and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program.

Tyler Faulkner on Hartwick Dean's List

Tyler Faulkner of Denver has been named to the Dean’s List at Hartwick College in Oneonta for the 2014 spring semester.
Tyler is a 2013 graduate of Roxbury Central School where he earned an advanced regents diploma and was a member of the National Honor Society. 

German-American Club awards scholarships

The German-American Club of the Northern Catskills, Inc. recently awarded two $500 scholarships for 2014. The recipients are Gitta Johanna Watson, who graduated from Seneca High School in Tabernacle, NJ in June, and Nikolaus Steg IV, a graduate of Schuylerville Central School.

MCS announces fourth period 2014 honor roll

Margaretville — Margaretville Central School has announced its honor rolls for the final marking period of the 2013-14 school year.
Those students earning Principal’s List recognition include: 12th Grade, Brandon Belaski, Michael Conroy, Cecilia Galatioto, and Chelsea Shultis; 11th Grade, Rhiannon Kearns and Julian Rauter; 10th Grade, Daniel Conroy and Dillon VanKeuren; 9th Grade, Melissa Farrell, Bianca Molnar, Kaylee Sanford, Courtney Scheffler and Katlynn Shamro; 7th Grade, Denali Finkle, Lauren Gil, Victoria Janis, and Victoria Marin; 6th Grade, Justin Johnson and Kevin Johnson.

RCS fourth quarter honor roll, 2014

Roxbury — Roxbury Central School has announced its honor rolls for the final marking period of the 2013 – ’14 school year.
Those students earning Superintendent’s List recognition include: Grade 4, Lydia Biruk, Gabrielle Garofolo, Myah Johnston, Kerri Anne Moore, and Brett Morrison; Grade 5, Catherine Jankowski; Grade 8, Rose Battista and Christine Ianniello; Grade 10, Isabel Battista, Jennifer Blunt, Jade Meehan, and Molly O’Brien; Grade 11, Jessica Moore, Chelsea Munoz, and Shannon Sprague; Grade 12, Joseph McAfee, Ian O’Brien, and Joshua Riley.

Syndicate content